Life’s journey

This past year has brought me so much. I never would have thought that my life could be filled with days of smiling and laughing more often than not. I’m still in the process of healing somethings, but with each passing day I feel more and more blessed to have the people I have in my life now. I’ve let some go, not that I would ever truly forget them they helped shape me who I am today, but different journeys in life.

Everyday I start to see myself in a way I never could imagine. It’s interesting to me that complete strangers who I only met 9 months ago could become so damn important to me with their kindness, and words of encouragements. I will be forever grateful. I went from hating myself to loving myself for all that I am and sometimes it’s overwhelming to the point I want to cry happy tears. I look forward more than I look back.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑